Carter Subaru Ballard Customer Reviews

ReviewsLocalFacebookGoogle
5201 Leary Ave NW Seattle WA 98017
192 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us

  • Tue Aug 23 2016
    My prior vehicle sold and was picked up 2 days earlier than expected leaving me carless. Furthermore when I went back to the local dealer the car I wanted was gone! I looked at stock all over the Puget sound area and only Carter had stock of the dark grey non-sunroof model Impreza sport I wanted. Despite them having the only ones, we negotiated what I felt was a good deal over the phone/email. They got the financing approved and all ready to sign. I took a 2 hour greyhound ride to Seattle after work and caught a cab to Carter which they reimbursed me for since they couldn't pick me up. I'm really picky and don't like to see dust, sticky lines from the protective wrap the cars ship with, dirt or whatever in the footwells, as I am buying a NEW car. I arrived fairly late to find my car impeccably clean, prepped, and ready to go. I couldn't find my insurance card and the salesman bent over backwards to get ahold of my provider and get a copy faxed over so we could complete the sale. Numbers on the documents were as agreed upon no games or extra $$$ snuck in there anywhere when I went to sign the papers. I have 21K miles on the car now a year later and it's been flawless.
  • Mon Aug 22 2016
    Just picked up my new car from Bill Koch in Ballard. Very excellent experience. Bill is very professional and patient. He introduced every detail things I need to acknowledge about the vehicle, and also help me negotiate with the auto insurance company to enable me drive my car back home in the same day. Good service.
  • Sun Aug 7 2016
    I had the best experience here today, Bill Koch was great!
  • Mon Jul 18 2016
    Do NOT work with SARAH STEELE.Only giving 2 stars because we ultimately purchased a vehicle here. But NEVER AGAIN!!! Do not go to this dealership. Worst customer service and very unprofessional. We pre-ordered a car with the options that we wanted. It was supposed to arrive 2 weeks later and was told we would receive status updates along the way. We never did. SARAH STEELE emailed us saying our car had arrived and was ready to be picked up. We arranged a day/time to go and while we were on the way, she told us that it wasn't ready and they didn't have the remote start installed. SO THEN WHY DID SHE SAY IT WAS READY TO BE PICKED UP!? A little irritated, we still went. We talked to Sarah and she was very rude and very unprofessional. She kept trying to make excuses and ultimately told us to go to another dealership (Subaru of Puyallup) who was trying to give us a better deal. Who does that!? Very unprofessional. We eventually talked to the manager and even he was rude at first. Ultimately, they came down in price and we got what we wanted. It wasn't until after 3 hours that the car was finally detailed and ready.
  • Sat Jul 16 2016
    I picked up my new Subaru Crosstrek from Carter Subaru in Ballard and I could not be happier! I worked with Sarah Steele and she made the process so easy and painless! Sarah is very knowledgeable and professional and she responded very quickly to all my questions. I've been a happy Carter VW customer for 16 years so knew I wanted to continue with Carter. A friend recommended I work with Sarah after having a great experience with her and I am so glad I did!
  • Sat Jun 25 2016
    cheap san francisco 49ers jersey cheap nfl hats fгom china cheap jersey ϲom
  • Thu Jun 16 2016
    I bought a 2015 Outback here and overall my car buying experience here was pretty dismal, almost to a point that I never wanted to return. But I gave their service center a shot and they are absolutely top notch and redeemed Carter Subaru Ballard as a business. I can always count on the service team to be diligent, professional and most importantly, fix car problems. Even with the most mundane issues, the service advisors and technicians are perceptive to identifying the problems and finding a solution. Service is a tad pricey, but definitely worth it to know that your Subaru is in good hands. Also they typically have coupons on their website and emails to bring the price down. Definitely would recommend service here for all the Subaru owners in town.
  • Tue Jun 14 2016
    Jeff Rodriguez at Cater Subaru in Ballard was very helpful and made the experience of buying a new car a fun one. I was afraid of feeling pressured to buy and did not feel that way at all while working with him. He also took the time to explain the features of the car, which I found very helpful.
  • Thu May 26 2016
    Friendly dealership and has a distinct local feel. Small in size and parking can stink but overall good dealership..
  • Sun May 15 2016
    Lynnette was the best salesperson I've ever dealt with. Patient, knowledgeable, and an all around nice person. She got me into my dream car and was clearly very happy to help me. I'd recommend her to anyone looking for a new car.
43 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Local Reviews

  • Candace
    Sat Jun 25 2016
    cheap san francisco 49ers jersey cheap nfl hats fгom china cheap jersey ϲom
  • Rebecca
    Tue Jun 14 2016
    Jeff Rodriguez at Cater Subaru in Ballard was very helpful and made the experience of buying a new car a fun one. I was afraid of feeling pressured to buy and did not feel that way at all while working with him. He also took the time to explain the features of the car, which I found very helpful.
  • Bruce
    Wed Apr 13 2016
    I have bought 3 cars from Ballard Carter Subaru over the last 10 years, and each was a good experience. I had a bad transmission in one car under warrantee, which was fixed and later replaced. Our salesman each time has been Victor Nebre, who wasn't pushy, gave us a good deal which was fair, made sure we were satisfied and continued with good service even after the sale. Not sure what more you can ask for really from a car dealer. Thanks VIctor!
  • Elliott
    Wed Mar 23 2016
    Really enjoyed working with Victor in Ballard. He gave us a wonderful test drive and let the car speak for itself. Additionally we were able to move relatively quickly when we decided to pull the trigger. Great no pressure service, and I had a great time.
  • John
    Thu Mar 3 2016
    This is the second Subaru I've bought through Carter Subaru Ballard, and the second I've bought through Victor Nebre. He and everyone at Carter have been responsive and able to answer all questions I ask. I will continue to be a repeat customer and send everyone I know to Carter and Victor. Thank you Carter!
  • Deirdre
    Wed Feb 3 2016
    experience was totally satisfying. They found me the car I wanted, and it turned out to be even better than I'd expected.
  • Haroldjah
    Fri Nov 27 2015
    Ghostwriter deutsch http://kategallego.com/science-research-paper-outline-pdf Science research paper outline pdf How to write the first draft of a research paper Essay on my favorite hobby painting http://kategallego.com/seminararbeit-personalcontrolling Seminararbeit personalcontrolling Wie kann ich ne bewerbung schreiben How to structure an essay gcse Essay on exam stress its causes and how to deal with it http://www.friskvardare.se/best-conclusion-sentence-essay Best conclusion sentence essay How to write good ap english essays Writing personal essay for college admission http://www.lindbladstudio.se/how-to-make-a-good-introduction-for-a-research-paper How to make a good introduction for a research paper How to write an essay uk How to start an essay about family history http://www.friskvardare.se/apa-format-cover-page-2012 Apa format cover page 2012 Anschreiben ausbildung krankenpfleger Diplomarbeit einreichen uni wien psychologie http://kategallego.com/persuasive-essay-graphic-organizer-6th-grade Persuasive essay graphic organizer 6th grade Essay writing english tips Seminararbeiten verkaufen Bewerbung per email anschreiben anschrift http://pmdstudios.com/essay-on-consequences-of-natural-disasters Essay on consequences of natural disasters College common application essay topics 2013
  • Leticia
    Wed Nov 25 2015
    wholesale jerseys - Elizabeth, black friday nba shop discount code cheap jerseys
  • Customer
    Sat Oct 31 2015
    I've been looking for a car for a month or so now, and going to plenty of dealerships. I've never felt so upset and offended as I was coming here. We looked at one car and we're ready to buy, but the employee seemed to not want our money. We told him we were visiting for a few weeks from out of town and wanted to put some money down, and finance the rest. He said he wouldn't take our personal check because it would take weeks to process and we could just be trying to run away with the car. We left quickly, with no car. I definitely will not be returning.
  • Carlye
    Tue Sep 15 2015
    I've purchased two cars from Carter Subaru, and I would absolutely go back. I worked with Victor both times, and the process was quick, easy and relatively painless. Victor is an easy going guy, he's great to work with! Vince also helped me too, he spent hours talking with me about my options, and was very direct and honest about what my best move would be in the process. I would go back to Carter just because of the time he spent on my sale.
25 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Facebook

  • Cherlyn Rackliff Williams
    Sun Aug 7 2016
    I had the best experience here today, Bill Koch was great!
  • Drew Nelson
    Fri Oct 30 2015
    Had the right car at the right price. The sales staff was excellent to work with, and the facilities were perfect for kids that have to wait.
  • Anonymous
    Mon Oct 26 2015
    No Comment
  • Martin Genev
    Thu Jul 23 2015
    BEWARE! These people are scammers. I was offered a price which I was told I can get if I pay that day cash which I did and now 2 months later they are emailing and calling and demanding 2000 dollars more and threatening to send us to collection if we don't pay even though we paid the amount the contract says. This is a classic bait and switch scam and I've filed a complaint with the attorney general and looking for a lawyer.
  • Kate Flack
    Wed Jul 15 2015
    If you want a Subaru, an honest deal and an easy conversation, see Bill Stutzman ... just did my 3rd deal with him, as pleasant as always.
  • Anonymous
    Wed Jul 15 2015
    If you want a Subaru, an honest deal and an easy conversation, see Bill Stutzman ... just did my 3rd deal with him, as pleasant as always.
  • Marshall Ligare
    Thu Jun 25 2015
    I flew in from the Richland to purchase a vehicle here. Lynnette you are awesome, thank you so much for picking me up from the airport and getting me into this beautiful car!! You got me exactly the make and model I was looking for and at an incredible price that one one else was willing to sell it for. Thank you thank you thank you.
  • Josh Murphy
    Mon May 11 2015
    Just picked up our brand new Legacy from Tony Robertson in Ballard!! We love our second Subaru!
  • Marty McIntyre Sr.
    Thu May 7 2015
    No Comment
  • Anonymous
    Mon Apr 20 2015
    No Comment
124 Reviews

What People are Saying About Us on Google Places

  • Ryan Kirshman
    Tue Aug 23 2016
    My prior vehicle sold and was picked up 2 days earlier than expected leaving me carless. Furthermore when I went back to the local dealer the car I wanted was gone! I looked at stock all over the Puget sound area and only Carter had stock of the dark grey non-sunroof model Impreza sport I wanted. Despite them having the only ones, we negotiated what I felt was a good deal over the phone/email. They got the financing approved and all ready to sign. I took a 2 hour greyhound ride to Seattle after work and caught a cab to Carter which they reimbursed me for since they couldn't pick me up. I'm really picky and don't like to see dust, sticky lines from the protective wrap the cars ship with, dirt or whatever in the footwells, as I am buying a NEW car. I arrived fairly late to find my car impeccably clean, prepped, and ready to go. I couldn't find my insurance card and the salesman bent over backwards to get ahold of my provider and get a copy faxed over so we could complete the sale. Numbers on the documents were as agreed upon no games or extra $$$ snuck in there anywhere when I went to sign the papers. I have 21K miles on the car now a year later and it's been flawless.
  • Lu Liu
    Mon Aug 22 2016
    Just picked up my new car from Bill Koch in Ballard. Very excellent experience. Bill is very professional and patient. He introduced every detail things I need to acknowledge about the vehicle, and also help me negotiate with the auto insurance company to enable me drive my car back home in the same day. Good service.
  • Sarah Laws
    Mon Jul 18 2016
    Do NOT work with SARAH STEELE.Only giving 2 stars because we ultimately purchased a vehicle here. But NEVER AGAIN!!! Do not go to this dealership. Worst customer service and very unprofessional. We pre-ordered a car with the options that we wanted. It was supposed to arrive 2 weeks later and was told we would receive status updates along the way. We never did. SARAH STEELE emailed us saying our car had arrived and was ready to be picked up. We arranged a day/time to go and while we were on the way, she told us that it wasn't ready and they didn't have the remote start installed. SO THEN WHY DID SHE SAY IT WAS READY TO BE PICKED UP!? A little irritated, we still went. We talked to Sarah and she was very rude and very unprofessional. She kept trying to make excuses and ultimately told us to go to another dealership (Subaru of Puyallup) who was trying to give us a better deal. Who does that!? Very unprofessional. We eventually talked to the manager and even he was rude at first. Ultimately, they came down in price and we got what we wanted. It wasn't until after 3 hours that the car was finally detailed and ready.
  • Karen Kane
    Sat Jul 16 2016
    I picked up my new Subaru Crosstrek from Carter Subaru in Ballard and I could not be happier! I worked with Sarah Steele and she made the process so easy and painless! Sarah is very knowledgeable and professional and she responded very quickly to all my questions. I've been a happy Carter VW customer for 16 years so knew I wanted to continue with Carter. A friend recommended I work with Sarah after having a great experience with her and I am so glad I did!
  • Sang Cho
    Thu Jun 16 2016
    I bought a 2015 Outback here and overall my car buying experience here was pretty dismal, almost to a point that I never wanted to return. But I gave their service center a shot and they are absolutely top notch and redeemed Carter Subaru Ballard as a business. I can always count on the service team to be diligent, professional and most importantly, fix car problems. Even with the most mundane issues, the service advisors and technicians are perceptive to identifying the problems and finding a solution. Service is a tad pricey, but definitely worth it to know that your Subaru is in good hands. Also they typically have coupons on their website and emails to bring the price down. Definitely would recommend service here for all the Subaru owners in town.
  • Mark B
    Thu May 26 2016
    Friendly dealership and has a distinct local feel. Small in size and parking can stink but overall good dealership..
  • Pat Quinn
    Sun May 15 2016
    Lynnette was the best salesperson I've ever dealt with. Patient, knowledgeable, and an all around nice person. She got me into my dream car and was clearly very happy to help me. I'd recommend her to anyone looking for a new car.
  • Sumith Mathew
    Mon Apr 4 2016
    They were not welcoming at all.... we were walk in customers and stood around the reception for a while and no one greeted us or asked us what we were there for. Finally I asked the receptionist if we could get someone to help and she said she would try to find us someone as we didnt have an appointment. Like she was doing us a favor. She then paged someone and they appeared right away. I asked the sales person if it was a busy day and she said it was actually very light. Terrible customer service. The sales person was nice and accomodating but I think I was treated much better by other dealerships.
  • Kalab Washburn
    Thu Mar 31 2016
    This place changed management or something. I used to be able to call and I would get someone who knew what was going on and talked to me like a person. Now when I call it sounds like I'm talking to a machine and I spend 5 minutes getting customer serviced. I don't want that, I want to get my car serviced, not feel like I'm talking to some teenager that has been rehearsing their phone answering message all night. Boo! I think I'm done with these guys
  • brett owens
    Thu Mar 3 2016
    I purchased a used 2 year old vehicle with low miles. During the purchase of the vehicle, there was indication that there was a mechanical issue, this was something that I had found and they never mentioned it. After I mentioned the issue, they said they would resolve the issue and provide a 1 year warranty on getting it repaired, Great!. But, I have now had my car in 3 different times and counting to get the issue resolved but the issue remains. Hoping this next time the issue actually gets fixed..